Posted in writing

Pull The Trigger

I haven’t had enough sleep in the past few days. Tired, really tired. It’s not that I am asking for it, or looking for it. Maybe, I just did hope for it. Can’t help to expect. 

My brother had dengue fever. We rushed him to the hospital with a dangerously dropping platelets count. I’ve been the only one watching for him at night, I barely slept. At the sound of knob turning, I easily got alarmed. With nurses and medtechs going in and out of the room, I felt restless. He’s okay, will be discharged today, goodness!

And the world still evolves around the sun. I can see that. With me being gone? No, thank you. The trees don’t care. Perhaps you’re not as important as the water, or the sun, or the carbon dioxide to proceed with the photosynthesis. You see that?

My heart breaks for that fact. I’ve been waiting for it to come. Well, I know now I’m not what I was told. Words, really, are meaningless and worthless. And if it’s for intentionally hurting me? Well congratulations!!! You pull the right trigger.

Trusting the fake people, loving the wrong ones. It’s suffocating.

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

4 thoughts on “Pull The Trigger

Leave a Reply

