Posted in writing

Maybe

Of all the relationships to give up and forget, why is friendship the hardest? Why does it hurt so much, a lot worse than any romantic kind of love? Why is it terrifying? 

I don’t know, or maybe it’s just me. Maybe I’m now worth their time. Maybe I am not good enough. And it hurts to think that way. I felt betrayed. 

Or maybe… it’s just all in my head. Maybe our friendship does not mean a thing for you. Maybe you forget it. Maybe you don’t but just chose not to keep it.

Why is it hard to let go of a friend? 

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️