Posted in Soul Searching

Putting Pieces Into Its Place

I think I’m ready to put up with the world again. My account had been hidden for months. Only those who followed me can go over and see. It served its purpose though. World with its silence, me with my peace.

But it isn’t a win-win situation. I also had to lose some in order to gain some. It’s just a matter of weighing the advantages over the disadvantages, which has hardly never been equal. In my case, I traded connections with my peace.

There were times that I regretted doing this. It made me feel lonely, most especially that I love interacting with people. I cut them little by little until I think I’m okay being on my own. Which of course didn’t make sense as a collateral damage. But I can’t complain more, it worked for me. And my greatest reward apart from the peace I was aiming for is I know now those who truly care, and those who will stay and those who are sincerely nice. The people I can trust.

This is the start of it. I am writing again. No holding back. Without limits. Without control. Without worries. I’ll have it again. Freedom. 

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

Leave a Reply

