Posted in Broken

It Is For The Better

It works this time. And I couldn’t be any happier because it has been there for a long time now. I’m glad it worked this time. Finally. It’s getting over.

If I only knew that this is the way to prevent sprouting of unwanted hormones from me, I should have done this before. I should have stopped. I should never even encourage the thought of it. Only if I knew this better, I should never even try. 

But, what’s said is said, what’s done is done. It is useless to go over it again and wish to change it. Only now is what I have in my hand and it’s an opportunity to make things better… to make things right.

Because it had been this way all the time. Life will still go on. I’ve witnessed that. You’d be okay without me because I saw that. You still have plenty of others. You wouldn’t even notice I’m  not actually there. And if it’s with me that all I have is you, I think I could remedy that on my own later. I know it would be lonely being on my own, but it’s better than to be there but feels like you’re not even there. This is for the better.

Maybe someday, maybe after life, we would be born again and maybe, just maybe, that time will be for you and for me. 

Because right now. It isn’t. It will never be. And I think that’s for the better.

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

Leave a Reply

