Posted in Interest

For The Love Of My Habit

So I really have a thing for sunsets. For quite some time I haven’t deleted most of the ‘chasing sunset’ pictures I took even years ago. 

Today, I’ve been feeling down due to personal reasons I can’t discuss. It’s inappropriate to talk about stuff like that in here. I learned the lesson not to let everyone grab my open book, although it’s a hard thing to do- to silence myself. And as I was scanning my gallery, I’ve seen these beautiful sunsets. 

It’s a bit nostalgic, and dramatic. I don’t know, but I feel like sharing them. There’s something warm as I look back to the day I took them.

Taken with my cellular phone, no filter, no edits. Only the actual photos.

1. This one is among my favorites.

2.  This one was unforgettable. It was the time when our car was hit by a truck when my dad put the car in hazard at the side of the road as they were buying watermelons along the street. Unfortunately I was inside the car when it happened. The good thing was I was not hurt. The worst thing: the car looked like a disaster. But because I have a thing for sunsets, I still took the opportunity. Can’t resist the beauty despite the circumstance we had. I’m hopeless. Lol!

3. It’s a shame to have a poor quality of this shot. I can’t delete this photo though, it reminded me of our family reunion in my mom’s side which rarely happens. The actual sunset was actually beautiful compared to what I captured.

4. No filter added! Yup. This one was from our overnight stay at a beach. I love this because we stayed in tents built near the seashore. Such a lovely experience.

It gives happy memories to my sad heart today! Although it had been a habit, there is an unexplainable attachment between me and the skies and sun! 

So much love ❀️ 

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❀️

Leave a Reply

