Posted in self, Soul Searching

Dear My 16 Year Old Self

Hey Chin,

This is me from your 22 year old self. I know you always say you want to go back to this particular age because you have so many things you want to warn yourself about and so many decisions you wished you never did. I know that. And I’m sorry you really can’t do anything about it now. I understand your regrets and confusion. I do understand now… they’re all making sense. And although we both wish we could turn back time, it’s not gonna happen. But at least, I know in the future you would be proud of yourself.

 I have to tell you that your desire to become a doctor is nowhere to be found now. I should have warned you that studying pharmacy will burn you out. You will always be sleepless and tired but believe me it will all be worth it. But then again, it will not sustain your dreams. Nonetheless, your choices are all good because I promise you, it happens because it’s meant to be. And I am just so proud of you right now!

You will also meet too many good people, sometimes too good to be true, and I have to warn you some will exhaust you. Some will be the light for you. Some will drain you. Some will help you cope up. Some will love you. Some will leave you, some will stay. But all of them will be the reason why you’ll be a better version of yourself today. Because they all build you up and tear you down, and that made you a better piece of art!

You will still like reading. You won’t stop, actually. And you will continue writing. I hope you didn’t put so much emotions and nakedness in your writings but that’s what you are going to do. You will enjoy your passion in music. You will play songs with your guitar in a room full people, imagine that? And you will get that dream of travelling.  You’d be proud because you can stand on your feet. You will be okay. You are ๐Ÿ™‚

 Above all, protect your heart. Multiple people will be smashing them, just don’t let them destroy you totally. Learn not to give your all and save a little for yourself. You shouldn’t beg for what you own. Choose the people you will let in, not everyone’s worth an open door. And learn to forgive. For others. And for your self.

And lastly, just enjoy your teenage. โค
Love,

Me

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! โค๏ธ

Leave a Reply

