Posted in self, Soul Searching

What It Actually Means

It scares me. The words people use and take granted for. It’s frightening that the once special and meaningful words were losing its value because of how people were using it nowadays. 

The I love yous and I’m missing yous and I can’t wait to kiss you or hug yous were slowly becoming less passionate, less sincere, less intimate. It’s slowly becoming a habit instead of a feeling. And it shouldn’t be like that. These words are powerful, and shouldn’t be used for desensitizing your feelings, or neglecting attachments. There shouldn’t be any getting used to, NO.

These words are magic. Sweet and sincere.

That’s how it meant for me. When I say I love you, I SWEAR to mean it. I may not put it directly in my words but my actions will definitely be the evidences. And my I love you more will never mean that I love you more than you love me.

It means I love you more than our arguments. I love you more than our silly misunderstandings. I love you more than my weaknesses, or your weaknesses. I love you more than you could imagine. More than the fights, whether intentional ot not. More than other people’s judgement. More than anything or anybody else. 

I cannot compete with how you can love. I can only compete with how I can.

It shouldn’t be anything less.

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️