Posted in Interest

Busy Bee No More πŸπŸπŸ

I can’t believe I already finished it!!!!! Yey ^_____^ So I spent my whole day finishing my outrageous hat. And nope, not even got bored or tired making this piece. Maybe that’s how you make it when you do things you love? I love crafts and arts so I don’t give a shit. At all πŸ™ŠπŸ˜‚β€οΈ

Okay, as promised I will post the end result. I’m excited but let me bring you to some parts where it might help you if you plan to make it in the future 😊😊😊

About the horses, this was how I did it.




πŸ”I tried using super glue to minimize the visible glue, but it didn’t cooperate well with the plastic material so I ended up using the glue gun. It still worked well since the horses are white, somehow camouflaged with the glue.



πŸ”If you ever wondered what material I used as my base, this is what I chose. A native hat from dried coconut leaves. It’s just imagination to mask and blend materials and I thank the Good Lord for turning it all well. I put matching ribbons so I could tie the whole hat around my chin when I wear it. 


πŸ”My dad made this. I have no idea how he did this anyway. He’s an engineer so I left the technicalities to him. But just for the ideas…


πŸ”there’s a little circuit with wires, battery, and switch all connected here and there to make it all possible! I owe you this one Dad 😘


πŸ”I also add a little festive mood with colorful papers as banners. Yeah, I know. Too much already? Lol

ANDDDD! THE END RESULT OMG I’M ALL HYPED LOL!


Ta-Da!!! I think I did a pretty good job here πŸ™‚ 


And with the lights on… ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Yey! It’s all done. I’m pretty satisfied. Will all the effort and time I put into it, I’m so proud of myself.

Now my only problem is how to wear it. It’s a little heavy to be honest, and the ribbon does not really keep it in place. I’m still figuring it out, I hope I can come up with a better idea. πŸ˜‚

So if you want to ask for the materials I used or particular procedure in making this, I’d be very glad to help. I’ll give out my email address or my facebook account in that matter πŸ™‚

*tapping my own shoulder* Congratulations, self! That’s one job well done! ❀️❀️❀️❀️

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❀️

2 thoughts on “Busy Bee No More πŸπŸπŸ

Leave a Reply

