Posted in Interest

Busy Beeeeee 🐝 

Okay, I would admit. Lol. I am putting too much effort in this Christmas Party Contest of our office. The creative side of me was tremendously jumping up and down as soon as  it was announced.

Yep, we’re having an outrageous hat Christmas Party!!!!

Andddd! I can’t wait to finish this hat which I had been doing for a week already. I’ll share some of the progress. My bad I didn’t take photos of raw materials. It could have been a very satisfying journey to share with. Lol. 

So, I go for the Carousel Outrageous Hat idea. I love theme parks so I would definitely go after this. As much as I like to depict a SKY HAT, I can’t figure it out how to make it. So I chose my second pick 🙂 


🔝 tadaaa! the roooofff! Lol Yeah, I’m really trying my very best.


🔝 now this is the body of the carousel, and few of the horses. Yeah, it’s been too much effort but I don’t give a shit 😂


🔝 so I was constantly sending photos to my best friends for their comments and I got like “put more shining shimmering stuff” if you could. and I had to send this one, like the ribbon I used has glittery material already? This one was just an evidence. 😂


🔝 a mistake not to capture the raw materials. You won’t believe that the base before I put feathers on was a native hat made from dried coconut leaves. We call that salakot here in the Philippines. I’m loving the feathers tho. They looked pretty fab to me. Lol


🔝 annnddd! It’s not yet done tho. Lol. But this is a week production progress. 😂 I’m excited to finish this one maybe tomorrow although the party would be on the 19th. Yeah, Told you I’m really excited.

I still need to put the horses and some more stuff to make it more realistic. And one more progress: my dad put lights on it! Amazebaalllsss! 

I would definitely capture the end result. Hopefully it would turn out just how I imagined it inside my head. You know this is how I have always been, the competitive me. I always put my all and everything in the things I do because I don’t want to have regrets if I didn’t. ❤️

So yeah, Game on! 🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

11 thoughts on “Busy Beeeeee 🐝 

      1. If that’s a compliment, you have no idea how much it made my day right now. Smiling wide ^____^, and hey it’s very easy to spear the tiny plastic horses. Not literally spearing tho. I’ll post in my next update how to. I was hoping to make the carousel rotate but my dad said I’m being so ambitious so we stick with the lights lol

        Like

  1. That’s magic out there, jk. Wow thank you! You think this piece could win? I’m really hoping but I don’t expect. Lol. I would love to share how did I come up with this so you could have make this with your daughter. She likes horses too?

    Like

    1. It’s really cute! She loves anything animals but she loves the carousel…(they make me sick now that im older but i still do it 🤒) The zoo here has one with all different animals so she would probably like to make one like that!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow you’re making a vet in the future! 👍🏻 and no one grows old of carousel! Still my favorite thing ❤️❤️❤️ hmmm you could make a carousel and then use different plastic animals instead of just horses? I think she would like that. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

