Posted in Battlefield

Giving Justice To Sky

I felt guilty reading my last post. I know, I shouldn’t bring my favorite thing and then relate that to my ugly emotions. It shouldn’t be thought as reflection of darkness and hopelessness and sadness. Because it’s not how it is supposed to make me feel every time I look at it. That’s a very, very lame excuse to my feelings.

So right now, as I am staring at the sky, I will give justice to you, my love. Sorry, it wasn’t my intention to doubt how much I like staring at you and link that to my emotions. I hope you’re not mad at me because I could only count your 6 stars now. I can’t trace any constellation, but I still love your serenity.

Ahhh. The beautiful sky. It’s most beautiful just before sunrise. Just before the beam of blue eats the line of orange. But, there is an exception at night. That’s my favorite time, as always. It brings me to other dimension aside from what I am in at the moment without going anywhere. My thoughts, as bombarded and complicated, the vast space of the skies has more than enough space to occupy them. I can draw anything I want as I trace my fingers and connect the stars. It gives another meaning to my questions, and just like that there is peace within me.

There are no boundaries. And what’s so good about it? No expectations. It doesn’t require me explanations, doesn’t expect anything from me, doesn’t have to put me to another effort. Unlike the real world, I have to always fight and fight and fight just to prove my worth. 

It’s still not enough to say all of these though. I know they are not enough. I can’t give proper justice as to how the sky gives so much positivity to me. It’s beautiful and always there even in the dark. 

You’re always there. I know you are. I just can’t reach you, or touch you or feel you. But I’m okay with that.

 So close, yet so far. 

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

One thought on “Giving Justice To Sky

Leave a Reply

