Posted in Battlefield

Processing: Detachments

The problem is in me. For being so clingy, and needy, and affectionate, and honest and soft at heart. Attachments. I hate it, it’s my problem. 

But I can’t resist the spell of your charm. I wanted to watch your glow all the time but it slowly blinds my eyes. A slight touch from a tip of your finger makes me want to hold your whole hand. It’s always like that, always. Attachments.

Now, I am not brave anymore. I don’t want to repeat the same mistake for the nth time This is the least I can do for myself, to save my heart from bigger pain. No matter how sad and depressing and ugly this process is, I’m not stepping back.
This time, I would want to save myself first before anyone else. Because I know no one will  come and do it for me except me. 

In process: detachments.

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

10 thoughts on “Processing: Detachments

      1. It’s scary, right? Ignorant people say it’s always a choice. I guess the grown folks learned that from their experiences. Can’t let anymore attachment because, it cuts like fire… My head is confused but one thing is clear, I can’t trust my emotions.

        Like

      2. Well…that’s a bad place to be. But..much like “being a poor judge of character”, there may be a lot of projection of others faults and hangups inward towards yourself. Consider the true source.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Very true! Poor judge of character made me wonder.. you’re right, it can’t be as what I was thinking it is. There could be other more. In that I don’t want to ponder anymore. Am I too complicated? Lol

        anyway, thanks for dropping by. How are you btw? Healing good or healing bad?

        Like

      4. Wow good for you! Yeah, it must be hard.. Well my years of existence & experiences says nothing to what you’ve been through it’s a shame I am ranting like this. But it’s actually comforting to know someone has something to say to you.

        For that, thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

