Posted in Battlefield

An Autumn in Spring

October 28, 2016. 2:10PM. Philippines.

You are unique. I can’t find shade on you. You can’t be the one to protect me over the burning rays of the sun, or shelter me at struggling pour of rain. You can’t give me the cool air to breathe. Or the relaxing green sight for my eyes.
You are different. Among the sprouting colorful bushes and greenery leaves, you remain the dark brown and black hues. At far you outshine the full-grown branches of perfect pallets of green, because you dried of them. Grew tired of the baggages in every branch. And remained alone with your indifference.

You are special. Standing silent but strong. Imperfectly attractive. The blue skies containing milky white clouds directly pointing the rays below, touching my skin harshly, touching it hot. It’s special.

I am not shaded, I am not sheltered. I am not. But with you I am peaceful. I am limitless. I am beyond words.

Because although you are distinct, unique and different in a good way, you are who I fell in love with.You are my autumn in springtime, and I won’t change a thing. 

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

Leave a Reply

