Posted in Uncategorized

The Best Is Yet To Come…

For all the heartaches, the pain and the sorrow, the best is yet to come. If you cry a lot and you’re weaken and tired, remember that the best is yet to come. Allow me to share a little bit of me this past month, when I thought I just want to hold on—- but no, I should keep moving on, because there is the best that’s yet to come.

I cried a lot these few days. What was I weeping? A forgotten love. A love that lost its spark. A love that is not enduring. A love that isn’t worth keeping, isn’t worth fighting. I thought I found the one. I thought I could trust again, I’m ready to get hurt, be pained, and repeatedly broken again. Because what else could I want? I have someone who made me happy. Well I thought I was, but the happiness was only temporary. 

I’m worst at parting apart. I can’t stand saying goodbye even if I know it is just for a little while. I don’t like the idea of going away, of not seeing each other again, of not hearing each other voices again, of not being there with one another again. It sucks to wait. It destroys me, I get tired of waiting…wondering when will he have a time for me as much as I have all my time for him.

Last night, I cried myself to sleep. I’m starting to get clingy, I can’t help it. But I think, this person is not just really into me. When the words were just easily said, it is hard to show. I understand the pain, like tiny needles poking my veins. Like little pebbles hitting my skull. Like a basin of water drowning me in. I felt really really terrible.

Well tell me how would you feel when the person you’ve waited for days to talk with you just became so cold all of sudden, that you were thinking have you said anything wrong, or did you say something off to make the gap. The silence is deafening. But the coldness is killing me.

Then a while ago at church, I was sitting alone at the fourth bench from front listening to our pastor. He repeatedly said “The best is yet to come”. And I remembered last night I prayed to God that may the pain I am feeling now be gone, that bring my soul to the owner of my heart, that he knows what I am hurt…and that I need help, and asking to be healed. 

“the best is yet to come” – and I am awakened. If you think you did not get what you want, the best is yet to come. If you think the scars of your sorrows are unbearable, the best is yet to come. If you think everything is doomed and regretful, the best is yet to come.

And I believe and thank God. That I am hurt now because the best is still to come. Keep smiling and keep loving. It doesn’t end here. 

—-

So much love,

Nadia Czarina Mae S. Cortuna (aka CHIN)

Author:

Well. This is, for most of the time, the hardest part to fill in. Maybe because I am not the type of person who loves to talk about herself. But in this site you can read the pieces of my life, my ups and downs, my victories and defeats. This is the only outlet where my brain can team up with my heart. For everyone who can't construct the words in the clouds of life. Happy reading! ❤️

Leave a Reply

